Back to 281st Home 

Members Photos ...

The materials contained in this Photo Album have been loaned to the 281st AHC Association by its members for use by the Association to showcase our history and promote the Association.  Any use of these images without the express written consent of the owner is illegal.  Unauthorized usage of these materials is disrespectful to these men and their service to our country.

Can you identify these Unidentified Members?

In the roster below are the men who contributed to this Photo Album.
Click on their names to see their photos.

NOTE: individual pages and full size photos likely don't have a back button.
Use your browser's back button.


Bob Ada
5/66-5/67
Courtney D. George
"RatPack DG"
6/70-10/70
Brian W. "Fat Buddha" Paine
Bandit 24 9/68 - 9/69
bpaine@hal-pc.org
Robert Albert
6/66-11/67
Paul J. Greiner
"Bandit DG"
2/68-10/68
(Green Beret Magazine article about Intruders)
hombre1@adelphia.net
Gary M. "Pete" Pederson
"Bandit 21"  10/69 - 10/70
Wendell Allen
wrenchbender 4; 10/66--4/67
wendell50@surewest.net
Brent Gourley
"Rat Pack"
12/66-12/67
bgrly@comcast.net
William S. "Bill" Perren
DG Fangs 8/65-6/66
DG Wolf Pack 6/66-3/68
Perren@bellsouth.net
David Ascenzo
3/70-11/70
John "Jack" Green III
"Mardi Gras 26"
8/65-8/66
JWG3RD@aoI.com
Earnest C. Pyle
281st Maintenance 4/69-10/70
CMS_Pyle@bellsouth.net
Merton J. "Joe" Attwood
Maint Officer/Svc Plt Ldr 11/69 - 11/70
attwood@uiuc.edu
Ken Hamilton
"Rat Pack CE"  12/67-10/68
hamilton.ken@comcast.net
Terry Richmond
Wolf Pack 66-67
Arthur "Art" Balcomb
Fangs 1964-65
Sid Hardeman
"Rat Pack " 5/70- 5/71
compusolve@alltel.net
Gary Rozell
5/66-5/67
Joe Baldwin
CE Maintenance
9/67 - 3/68
barjoe79@aol.com
Lawrence Harris
'67-'67
Mark A. "Tony" Ruiz
"Bandit DG, CE" A/PltSgt 5/68-11/69
The_Ruiz_Family@msn.com
Jimmy Berrigan
10/68-10/69
Allen "Hawk" Hawkins
"Rat Pack" 5/67 - 4/68
Hawk@perdidokey.Com
Richard W. "Rich" Schleher
Bandits & Wolf Pack Gunner 8/67-8/68
schleher@netzero.net   
Barclay Boyd
Wolfpack 36
1/67 - 8/68
icihicpcl@earthlink.net
Marshall "Hawk" Hawkins
"Rat Pack " 1-3/70
"Bandit 26" 3-12/70 
gfo@mmcable.com
Jack W. Serig, Sr.
"Rat Pack 16" 10/66-3/67
jack.serig@gte.net  DAT
http://www.angelfire.com/fl5/jackserig/
Earl Broussard
Rat Pack CE
1/67-1/68
EBroussard1601@aol.com
John Howard
12/65-5/67
Ben Sparrow
3/67-12/67
Tubby Brudvig
7/69-7/70
Paul Hull
3/69-3/70
David "Phread" "Sweatheart" Sherrill
"Bandit 22" 10/68-10/69
fds@conninc.com
David Bush
5/66-5/67
John Hyatt
"Fang 9" - 6th Avn Platoon - 10/65-6/66
"Mardi Gras" - 6/66-10/66
jhyatt53@airmail.net
Doug Simpson
A/C Electrician 3/67–3/68
DAT 12/07/2009
Douglas Cameron
12/69-12/70
Willy Isaacs
1965-1966
Dwight Smith
3/67 - 3/68
Nick Clericuzio
DAT
Jim Jackson
Mardi Gras 145th & 281st
jimnfair@aol.com
Ken Smith
"Bandit" 1/68 - 1/69
Lynn Coleman
7/66-5/67
Butch Jones
3/67-12/68
Gary Stagman
"Wolf Pack CE" '66-'67
Slicks '68-'69 & Maintenance '70
cooter@charter.net
Tom Condry
6/67-2/68(KIA)
Don "Zorro" Jutz
11/66-9/67
Jerry Stanfield
"Mardi Gras DG"
145th Airlift Platoon 1965
virago90@yahoo.com
David Connell
2/66-2/67
Norm "Fat Albert" Kaufman
"Bandit 24" 1/68-1/69
nckmmk@cs.com
Danny L. Stevens
"Bandits #016" 4/70-10/70
Gundi@Cowtown.Net
Donald L. "Corky" Corkran
"Wolfpack 33"
11/66-8/67
dkcorky@ktc.com
Leon C. "Sonny" Kelly
Bandit CE 68-69
sonny.kelley@garmin.com
Paul Swol
"Bandit 923 Gunner"
8/69-5/70
(Deceased 18 May 2002)
Dennis Crowe
Bandit 23 & OPNS 11/68 - 11/69
v132@earthlink.net
John "Country" Korsbeck
"Rat Pack 17" 5/69-5/70
kcountry@ttc-cmc.net
Craig Szwed
"Wolf Pack CE" 5/67-12/67
Craig@CraigSzwed.net
Ron Cooper
Ratpack 13
5/69 - 5/70
drusi@aol.com
Trube Krothe
Wolf Pack Gunner
5/67-4/68
TRUBEETR3@aol.com
Ron Turner
7/70-12/70
David Degener
145th
6/65 - 7/66
farmhill10 (at) gmail dot com
Robert E. "Bob" Laya
"Mardi Gras 6"
145th Airlift Platoon
boblaya@earthlink.net
Rick Voyles
1/70-12/70
Harry W. Downs
Maintenance Team Leader 12/67-11/68
cad@netpluscom.com
Ron Lee
Bandit CE 7/69-7/70
RRCCLee@yahoo.com
Joseph T. "Tommy" Ward
Maint 1/70-12/70
LAWNPO.NPOLAW@Verizon.net
Russell Erbe
07/66-07/67
Louis J. "Lou" Lerda
Svc Plt 5/66-11/66
marlinlou@comcast.net
John Ware
'68 - '69
Gary Fields
7/69-4/70 (DAT)
Clennon J. Lewis
Svc Plt Maint, 5/66 - 5/67
sarge01@statesville.net
Jim Welch
"Bandit CE" 2/69-8/69
helopic@tampabay.rr.com
Mike Fellenz
4/69-6/70
Fred Lewis
11/67-10/68
Les White
'68-'69
Kevin Farrington
4/70-10/70
William A. "Bill" Markavich
"Rat Pack " 2/70-12/70
Nicholas F. "Nick" Zara
281st Avionics 6/69 - 5/70
NZARA@westco.net
Rick Galer
"Bandit/Wolf Pack" 3/68-7/69
RAGCON@email.msn.com
Steve Matthews
"Rat Pack 15" 6/68-6/69
spmatthews@cox.net
 
John "The Kid" Galkiewicz
"Bandit" 11/67-8/68
galkie@hotmail.com
Bob "MOP" Mitchell
Bandit 24 5/69 - 5/70
 
  Paul Morsen
05/68-07/69
 
  Jeffrey R. Murray
"Wolf Pack 33" 10/68-10/69
tamu73@msn.com
   
 

 Back to 281st Home