⇐ Back to 281st Home  Site Map

Members Photos ...

The materials contained in this Photo Album have been loaned to the 281st AHC Association by its members for use by the Association to showcase our history and promote the Association.  Any use of these images without the express written consent of the owner is illegal.  Unauthorized usage of these materials is disrespectful to these men and their service to our country.

Can you identify these Unidentified Members?

In the roster below are the men who contributed to this Photo Album.
Click on their names to see their photos.

NOTE: individual pages and full size photos likely don't have a back button.
Use your browser's back button.


Bob Ada
5/66-5/67

Robert Albert
6/66-11/67

Wendell Allen
wrenchbender 4; 10/66--4/67
wendell50@surewest.net

David Ascenzo
3/70-11/70

Merton J. "Joe" Attwood
Maint Officer/Svc Plt Ldr 11/69 - 11/70
attwood@uiuc.edu

Arthur "Art" Balcomb
Fangs 1964-65

Joe Baldwin
CE Maintenance
9/67 - 3/68
barjoe79@aol.com

Jimmy Berrigan
10/68-10/69

Bain Black
67 - 68

Earl Broussard
Rat Pack CE
1/67-1/68
EBroussard1601@aol.com

Tubby Brudvig
7/69-7/70

David Bush
5/66-5/67



John Castello
"Bandits" 1969-1970

Nick Clericuzio
DAT

Lynn Coleman
7/66-5/67

Tom Condry
6/67-2/68(KIA)

David Connell
2/66-2/67

Donald L. "Corky" Corkran
"Wolfpack 33"
11/66-8/67
dkcorky@ktc.com

David Degener
145th
6/65 - 7/66
farmhill10 (at) gmail dot com

Harry W. Downs
Maintenance Team Leader 12/67-11/68
cad@netpluscom.com

Russell Erbe
07/66-07/67

Gary Fields
7/69-4/70 (DAT)

Mike Fellenz
4/69-6/70

Kevin Farrington
4/70-10/70

Courtney D. George
"RatPack DG"
6/70-10/70

Brent Gourley
"Rat Pack"
12/66-12/67
bgrly@comcast.net

John "Jack" Green III
"Mardi Gras 26"
8/65-8/66
JWG3RD@aoI.com

Paul Greiner
Wolf Pack 1968
Video on Youtube.
Tom Ross videos also.
Ken Hamilton
"Rat Pack CE"  12/67-10/68
hamilton.ken@comcast.net

Sid Hardeman
"Rat Pack " 5/70- 5/71
compusolve@alltel.net

Lawrence Harris
'67-'67

Allen "Hawk" Hawkins
"Rat Pack" 5/67 - 4/68
Hawk@perdidokey.com

Marshall "Hawk" Hawkins
"Rat Pack " 1-3/70
"Bandit 26" 3-12/70 
gfo@mmcable.com

Coming Soon - Jay Hays - many!

John Howard
12/65-5/67

Paul Hull
3/69-3/70

John Hyatt
"Fang 9" - 6th Avn Platoon - 10/65-6/66
"Mardi Gras" - 6/66-10/66
jhyatt53@airmail.net

Willy Isaacs
1965-1966

Butch Jones
3/67-12/68

Don "Zorro" Jutz
11/66-9/67

Norm "Fat Albert" Kaufman
"Bandit 24" 1/68-1/69
nckmmk@cs.com

Leon C. "Sonny" Kelly
Bandit CE 68-69
sonny.kelley@garmin.com

Trube Krothe
Wolf Pack Gunner
5/67-4/68
TRUBEETR3@aol.com

Robert E. "Bob" Laya
"Mardi Gras 6"
145th Airlift Platoon
boblaya@earthlink.net

Ron Lee
Bandit CE 7/69-7/70
RRCCLee@yahoo.com

Louis J. "Lou" Lerda
Svc Plt 5/66-11/66
marlinlou@comcast.net

Clennon J. Lewis
Svc Plt Maint, 5/66 - 5/67
sarge01@statesville.net

Fred Lewis
11/67-10/68

Dick Lubic
Bandit 67-68

William A. "Bill" Markavich
"Rat Pack " 2/70-12/70

Fred Mentzer's WolfPack
in their original size.

Bob "MOP" Mitchell
Bandit 24 5/69 - 5/70

Paul Morsen
05/68-07/69

Jeffrey R. Murray
"Wolf Pack 33" 10/68-10/69
tamu73@msn.com

Mike Olson
Bandits
May to December, 1969

Art Patek
"Rat Pack"
4/70 -- 10/70

Gary M. "Pete" Pederson
"Bandit 21"
10/69 - 10/70

Earnest C. Pyle
281st Maintenance 4/69-10/70
CMS_Pyle@bellsouth.net

Terry Richmond
Wolf Pack 66-67

Gary Rozell
5/66-5/67

Mark A. "Tony" Ruiz
"Bandit DG, CE" A/PltSgt 5/68-11/69
The_Ruiz_Family@msn.com

Richard W. "Rich" Schleher
Bandits & Wolf Pack Gunner 8/67-8/68
schleher@netzero.net

Jack W. Serig, Sr.
"Rat Pack 16" 10/66-3/67
jack.serig@gte.net  DAT
http://www.angelfire.com/fl5/jackserig/

Tom Sheridan
66-67

Ben Sparrow
3/67-12/67

David "Phread" "Sweatheart" Sherrill
"Bandit 22" 10/68-10/69
fds@conninc.com

Doug Simpson
A/C Electrician 3/67–3/68
DAT 12/07/2009

Dwight Smith
3/67 - 3/68

Ken Smith
"Bandit" 1/68 - 1/69

Gary Stagman
"Wolf Pack CE" '66-'67
Slicks '68-'69 & Maintenance '70
cooter@charter.net

Jerry Stanfield
"Mardi Gras DG"
145th Airlift Platoon 1965
virago90@yahoo.com

Danny L. Stevens
"Bandits #016" 4/70-10/70
Gundi@Cowtown.Net

Paul Swol
"Bandit 923 Gunner"
8/69-5/70
(Deceased 18 May 2002)

Craig Szwed
"Wolf Pack CE" 5/67-12/67
Craig@CraigSzwed.net

Ron Turner
7/70-12/70

Rick Voyles
1/70-12/70

Joseph T. "Tommy" Ward
Maint 1/70-12/70
LAWNPO.NPOLAW@Verizon.net

John Ware
'68 - '69

Jim Welch
"Bandit CE" 2/69-8/69
helopic@tampabay.rr.com

Les White
'68-'69

Nicholas F. "Nick" Zara
281st Avionics 6/69 - 5/70
NZARA@westco.net